Our Team

Complete Works Theatre Company employs a full time artistic director and program manager, and provides sessional work for other arts practitioners including actors, designers, directors, musicians, movement and fight choreographers.


Founding the company over 15 years ago, Andrew continues to develop and produce engaging, high quality Theatre in Education shows for students around Victoria.

As an actor, Andrew is well known for his appearances on 'A Country Practice' as Dr Harry Morrison and 'Mortified' as Don Fry.

To find out more about the man himself we asked Andrew 5 questions in 5 minutes. Check out his answers by clicking here!

Program manager - Alicia Beckhurst

Stepping into the role in 2017, Alicia continues to facilitate the development of new shows and programming for the company.

As an actor Alicia toured with our Shakespeare Team in 2013 and continues to assist in our Workshops series.

To find out more about the woman herself, we asked Alicia 5 questions in 5 minutes. Check out her answers by clicking here!


Committee of Management

Andrew Blackman
Caroline Williams
Alicia Beckhurst
Petra Kalive
Lawrence Price
Gerard Lane (Actor Representative)
Susan Anderson (Teacher Representative)

teacher advisory Group 2017/2018

Jason Jewell
Patricia Shiel
Alice White
Chris Pearson
Monika Wagner

season 2018

Shakespeare and Poetry
James Biasetto
Jack Dixon-Gunn
Naomi Klemens

Bombshells & The Penelopiad
Leah Filley
Aurora Kurth

The Crucible & Year of Wonders
Sarah Clarke
Tom Davies
Briony Farrell
Johnathan Peck
John Shearman

Alexandra Aldrich
Carolyn Bock
Andrew Blackman
Eugene Gilfedder
Natasha Herbert

Andrew Blackman

Set & Prop Design
Zoe Rouse

Lighting Design
Chris Eichler

Costume Design
Zoe Rouse

Sound Design
Finn Cooney

Movement & Fight Choreography
Lyndall Grant

Stage Management
Heath Carr
Ruth Maloney
Rhys Robinson

Technical Production
Dughal Jayes

Sarah Walker

Graphic Design
Lorna Hendry
Emma Kingsbury

Contributing Personnel

Harli Ames
Susan Anderson
Chloe Armstrong
Lauren Bailey
Brendan Barnet
Alicia Beckhurst
Michaela Bedel
Marissa Bennett
Jane Bird
Nicole Bilson
Andrew Blackman
Aimee Blesing
Andrew Bongiorno
Terri Brabon
Christopher Brown
Anne Browning
Syd Brisbane
Melinda Butel
Luke Cadden
Ella Caldwell
Roderick Cairns
Philip Cameron-Smith
Justine Campbell
Georgina Capper
Emmaline Carroll
Austin Castiglione
Aaron Catalan
Joe Clements
Cat Commander
Finn Cooney
Charlie Cousins
Clare Danaher
Adrian Dart
Paul David-Goddard
Tom Davies
Nick Donaldson
Alex Duncan
Sam Duncan
Georgina Durham
Julie Eckersley
Luke Elliott

Paul English
Daniel Fletcher
Grant Foulkes
Brigid Gallacher
Libby Gott
Angus Grant
Ben Grant
Sarah Hamilton
Tegan Higginbotham
Kevin Hopkins
Eleanor Howlett
Amanda Hulme
Kali Hulme
Amy Humphreys
Natasha Jacobs
Soren Jensen
Kellie Jones
Petra Kalive
Sophie Kelly
Kevin Kiernan-Molloy
Carla Kissane
Aurora Kurth
David Lamb
Gerard Lane
Stephanie Lillis
Glenda Linscott
Margaret Locke
Jenny Lovell
Ross Lowe
Rhys McConnochie
Brendan McCallum
Babs MacMillan
Dino Marnika
Monica Maughan
Mick Lo Monaco
Denis Moore
Cameron Moore
Phillip McInnes
Travis McMahon
Dion Mills

Nicolette Minster
Stewart Morritt
Daniel Niceski
Felix Nobis
Hannah Norris
Peter Norton
Eryn Jean Norvill
Simon Oats
Brendan O'Connor
Marissa O'Reilly
Yalin Ozucelik
Tim Paige
Graham Pages
Chris Parker
Gabriel Partington
Carole Patullo
Genevieve Picot
Rani Pramesti
Jenny Priest
Lawrence Price
Paul Reichstein
Deidre Rubenstein
Naomi Rukavina
Anthony Rive
Teague Rook
Amy Scott-Smith
Tim Stitz
Kashmir Sinnamon
Sonya Suares
Jeremiah Tickell
Emily Thomas
Katherine Tonkin
David Tredinnick
Joanne Trentini
Laura-Jane Turner
Gareth Yuen
Jennifer Vuletic
Brain Vriends
Tim Walter
Francesca Waters
Paul Westbrook
Tim Wright


Andrew Blackman
Justine Campbell
Petra Kalive
Glenda Linscott
Jacqulin Low
Matt Scholten

set & Prop Design

Owen Phillips
Zoe Rouse
Bill Shannon
Mark Wager

Lighting Design

Chris Eichler
Danny Pettingill
Julia Knibbs


Costume Design

Harriet Oxley
Emily Collett
Mel Drummond
Esther Hayes
Jess Keepence
Mandy Murphy
Zoe Rouse
Matilda Woodrofe

Sound design

Matt Banks
Finn Cooney
Ben Grant
Chris Lewis
Gus Macmillan
Tom Williams


Kiri Boucher
Ben Grant
Trent Hamilton
Sweet Painted Ladies
Sunny Leunig
Chris Lewis
Wintership Quartet
Simon Russell
Tom Williams
Marty Williams

Stage management

Beth Dawson
Meredith Grey
Ruth Maloney
Bronwyn Pringle
Imogen Titmarsh

technical production

Angela Cole
Dughal Jayes

movement & Fight choreography

Adrian Dart
Daniel Fletcher
Lyndall Grant
Darrin Inkster
Ross Lowe
Hussain Sadiqi
Felicity Steel


Ashley Gilbertson
Ponch Hawkes
George Kruger
Sarah Walker

graphic design

John Baxter
Magneto Design
Lorna Hendry
Emma Kingsbury

The CWTC team were all accomplished actors, lovely people, highly intelligent and articulate. The way they delivered the content and discussed the themes afterwards was so relevant to our unit of study.
— Eltham College